How to find your own style?!- Wie finde ich meinen Style?!

-German text below-

It’s just one of these questions… How do I find my own style? I am a woman. Almost 25 years old… and yet I feel sometimes so “normal”. All my clothes tend to be blue or grey – either way I look into my mirror and I can’t find anything! It’s so depressing sometimes. I am supposed to be in my best years, right? 

Well, I am taking the opportunity as I will be flying out to Madrid tomorrow to really challenge myself and go shopping- out of my comfort zone. This means I won’t allow myself to buy anything “normal”. I have normal all over my closet. I need different things and I need to figure out my own signature in the way I dress. 

So how do I start? Here are some simply things to get your closet moving: 

1. Get Inspiration!

Pinterest is a great help. Pin everything you like and write down the pieces you need in your closet to make a style yours! Also, have a look at different magazines- there you can find new trends and clothes according to themes. 

2. Write it down. 

Take it seriously. Don’t go shopping without a clear picture in mind of what you want and what you certainly don’t want! With this list in mind you can search for the exact pieces you are missing. 

3. Buy only things you really want to have!

If you’re not 100% sure about the new clothing item, it is likely that you won’t wear this clothes. So make yourself and your wallet a favor and don’t buy anything you’re not in love. 

4. Ask a friend with a nice style to go shopping with you!

A friend with a particular style you’re aiming at, might be great shopping help. Also, tell her/him to challenge you…

At the end whatever you are convinced will work on you. But make sure to challenge yourself to get out of your comfort zone: That’s where the fun happens!

 

 

Dies ist eine der größten Fragen eine Frau: Wie finde ich meinen eigenen Style? Ich bin 25 Jahre alt und habe immernoch damit zu kämpfen. Manchmal schaue ich in meinen Schrank und stelle fest, dass alle meine Klamotten grau sind. Ich habe nichts “Besonderes” in meinem Schrank. Und das mit 25 Jahren- ich sollte doch in der Blüte meines Lebens stecken?!

Morgen fliege ich nach Madrid und ich habe mir vorgenommen shoppen zu gehen und diesmal alles auf den Kopf zu stellen. Ich brauche besondere Teile, die meinem Leben Farbe, Leichtigkeit und Geschmack geben. Das habe ich mir vorgenommen. Um meinen Style zu finden habe ich folgende Tipps beherzigt. 

1. Inspiration ist alles!

Pinterest kann dabei sehr weiterhelfen! Aber auch Zeitschriften und Blogs. Suche dir alle Bilder raus, die dich inspirieren. 

2. Schreibe es auf und merk es dir!

Beim Shoppen ist es hilfreich zu wissen was man eigentlich kaufen wollte. Und es hilft dabei Fehlkäufe zu vermeiden. 

3. Kaufe nur ein, was dir auch wirklich gefällt!

Manchmal ist man nicht überzeugt. Kaufe die Sachen nicht. Es hilft dir nichts, wenn sie im Schrank liegen bleiben. Kaufe wirklich nur das, was dich von Anfang an anspricht. 

4. Shopping Berater gesucht. 

Ein Freund oder eine Freundin sind sehr hilfreich, wenn es darum geht nach besonderen Dingen Ausschau zu halten. Also frag deinen coolsten Freund ob er dich zum shoppen begleitet!

Das Wichtigste: Fordere dich selbst heraus mal über deinen Schatten zu springen und nicht immer drüber nachdenken, was die anderen wohl sagen würden. 😉

Leave a comment